The listings for Riisitunturi read almost the same: snow monsters, a campfire, photos. Our pick rests on the lines further down each listing. We weighed whether a guide stays with you, how many people share the day, whether overalls and boots are lent, and where the van collects you in Rovaniemi.
| Photo | Tour | Guide | Pickup | Gear | Photos | Min. age | Price p.p. | Reviews | Book |
|---|
 | Snowy Giants Small-Group Trip Wild about Lapland | Yes | Outside centre only | Clothing, boots | By the guide | not stated | €190 | ★ 4.8 (338) | Book now |
 | Snow Monsters by Coach or Small Group BookLapland | Guide or coach only | Selected hotels or office | Overalls, boots | not stated | not stated | €62 | ★ 4.8 (157) | Book now |
 | Fell Hike with Edited Photos Beyond Arctic | Photographer | Hotel | Clothing, boots | 10–15 edited | 8+ | €140 | ★ 4.8 (134) | Book now |
 | Guided Hike or Bus Only Experience Tours Lapland | Guide or bus only | Hotel | Not included | Guided option | not stated | €59 | ★ 4.7 (86) | Book now |
 | Park Walk with a Fireside Lunch My Lapland Travel | Yes | Within 10 km | not stated | not stated | 5+ | €189 | ★ 5.0 (6) | Book now |
Prices are per adult as GetYourGuide shows them when this page loads, taxes included. Where a listing sells a coach seat and a guided hike, the price shown is its cheapest option, so open the listing to see what the guided day costs.
A guide for the whole day
Wild about Lapland, Beyond Arctic and Arctic Photo Experience keep a guide with the group from pickup to drop-off. BookLapland and Experience Tours Lapland each sell two kinds of day under one listing: a guided group, and a coach or bus seat after which you walk the trail alone. The lowest price shown belongs to that seat. If you want someone to set the pace on the climb and explain the fell, check that the option you book is the guided one.
Group size and pickup
Wild about Lapland caps the group at 8, as do Beyond Arctic, Arctic Photo Experience and Aurora Monkeys. The one catch with our pick is the pickup: Wild about Lapland collects only from accommodation outside the city centre. Guests staying in the centre go to the operator's office, where one reviewer adds that boots and an overall can be borrowed if needed. Beyond Arctic picks up at your hotel; Arctic Photo Experience and My Lapland Travel within 10 km of the centre.
Clothing for a day on the open fell
Wild about Lapland lists winter clothing, boots and equipment, Beyond Arctic warm clothing and winter boots. The BookLapland coach option includes overalls and boots too, the Experience Tours Lapland bus option no winter clothing. Arctic Photo Experience, Aurora Monkeys and My Lapland Travel list none. A reviewer on our pick describes the top as windy enough that you cannot stay long, so lent overalls count for more here than on a forest walk. What to wear lists every tour.
Photos
On our pick the guide carries a camera and photographs the group. Beyond Arctic goes further: the guide is a professional photographer, and 10–15 edited photos follow by email. Arctic Photo Experience has a photographer lead a 5 km walk and send edited pictures, without raw files. The photo tour page compares them.
Age limits
Wild about Lapland gives no minimum age on its listing, so ask before you book with a child. My Lapland Travel accepts children from 5, Beyond Arctic from 8, the Korouoma combination from 14. Riisitunturi with children covers the long drive as well.
Several reviewers of the guided tours, our pick included, describe days of cloud or thin snow when the trees looked nothing like the photos, and a few felt the walk was hurried. No operator can promise snow on the spruces. The reviews below include both kinds of day.